Tuesday, 15 December 2009

microCastle Volume One [MCSL001LP]

microCastle launched June 4th 2009 and has already amassed an impressive catalog of tracks. With microCastle Volume 1 we wanted to compile some of the most well received tracks on the label from the last 6 months. Artists featured on the compilation include Ad Brown, Cid Inc., Dennis White, Derek Howell, Dibby Dougherty, Jacob Henry, Komytea, Lank, Luke Porter, Maxi Valvona, Peter Martin and Soliquid. There is a broad range of progressive dance music covered here from the deep progressive grooves of Derek Howell’s microClub Dub Mix of his Weightless track all the way up to Komytea’s big room club prog mix of Maxi Valvona’s ‘Mellow Dramatic’. The quirkier housey side of progressive is well represented here as well with Rowdent’s Dennis White on the remix of The Signal’s Solen and Peter Martin’s sun-drenched Ibiza anthem ‘Buenos Tardes’. microCastle continues to grow and goes from strength to strength, 2010 looks quite promising with Artist EPs from 16 Bit Lolita’s, Paul Keeley, Maxi Valvona, Medway & Luke Porter and Lank.

The tracks presented here on microCastle Volume One have been supported by most of the world’s top DJs such as: Armin Van Buuren (ASOT, Armada), Tiesto (Blackhole), Sasha (emFire), Nick Warren (Hope, Way Out West), Hernan Cattaneo (Renaissance, SudBeat), Dave Seaman (AudioTherapy), Glenn Morrison (Armada, Bedrock, Morrison), Paul Oakenfold (Perfecto), Marcus Schossow (Tone Diary), Markus Schultz (Cold Harbour), Dubfire (Sci-Tec), Laurent Garnier F-Comm), Gareth Emery (Enhanced), Matt Darey (Nocturnal), Andy Moor (AVA), Noel Sanger (Dissedent), Mark Picchiotti (BluePlate), Eddie Halliwell (Radio One), Judge Jules (Radio One), Sandra Collins (Perfecto), Ricky Ryan (Sick Watona), Jaytech (AnjunaDeep), FunkAgenda (ToolRoom), Axwell (Axtone), Ruben de Ronde (Armada), Timo Garcia, Logistik Sounds (Maktub, Vapour), Liquid Todd (Sirius Radio, Perfecto Tour), DJ Vibe, M.O.D.E. (AudioTherapy), Mark Knight (ToolRoom), Lucian Foort, Kassey Voorn (Vapour) , Flash Brothers (Size), Dibby Dougherty (AudioTherapy, Yello), Luke Porter (Flow, Tribal Vision), Kenneth Thomas (Perfecto), Eelke Kleijn (AudioTherapy), Cid Inc. (Mashtronic), Miss Nine (Nine Sessions), Kazell (Boz Boz), Jim Ryan, Dean Milson, DJ Remy (68 Recordings), Dom Kane, Sonny Wharton, James Harcourt (AudioTherapy), George Delkos (Dyami), Traffik (GU), Randall Jones (Audio Therapy, Forensic), Jalebee Cartel (Maktub, Mashtronic), Oliver Dahl (Noir), Adam Shaw, Ben Brown (Audio Logic), Oleg Uris, Chloe Harris (Further), Robert Owens, Andy Newland (Bedrock), Darin Epsilon (Perfecto), Mango (Mango Alley), G Pal and countless others.

DOWNLOAD microCastle Volume One [MCSL001LP]

No comments:

Post a Comment