Friday, 16 April 2010

Nellie Remixed EP 01 [NELLIERE001]

Nellie Recordings has always vowed to dedicate themselves to releasing only the finest and the most brilliant music that would stand the test of time. With the release of the much-anticipated Nellie Remixed: EP 01, the label continues to provide quality music by compiling new and mint remixes on previously-released masterpieces.

Opening the release is Matt Rowan’s liquefied yet electrifying version of Claes Rosen’s “Genuine”. Next, we’ve got JPL, also famously known as “A Boy Named Joni”, giving a dreamy and a trance-packed make-over to Alaa & Kristoffer Ljungberg’s “Plateau”.

The once growling single, “Tabaka”, from Mark Bale, is now a nocturnal anthem bursting with energy in the hands of Russia’s boy-wonder, Stan Chetverikov. Incognet also had his time to shine back in 2009 with his ear-pounding single, “Avesta”, but this time around, it is Dave Cortex’s time to be heard with his rock-solid remix.

Bringing the EP to a close, David Akermanis and Brad Menagh adds more Asian spice to Kaspar Kochker’s “Indonesia” with their arsenal of hallow, yet sharp-sounding melodies.

Go ahead, open the shiny new Nellie box and experience feel-good vibes with time-tested melodies!

01. Claes Rosen - Genuine (Matt Rowan Remix)
02. Alaa & Kristoffer Ljungberg - Plateau (JPL Remix)
03. Mark Bale - Tabaka (Stan Chetverikov Remix)
04. Incognet - Avesta (Dave Cortex Remix)
05. Kaspar Kochker - Indonesia (David Akermanis & Brad Menagh Remix)

DOWNLOAD Nellie Remixed EP 01 [NELLIERE001]

Here are some cuts/previews:

Alaa & Kristoffer Ljungberg - Plateau (JPL Remix)

Mark Bale - Tabaka (Stan Chetverikov Remix)

Incognet - Avesta (Dave Cortex Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment